top of page
  • Writer's pictureinfo mahayana

Indonesia Ends Visa-Free Facility for 159 Countries

Indonesia has suspended its visa-free visits policy for some 159 countries and regions on the concerns of public order disruptions and the potential transmission of diseases. The order to halt the visa-free visits policy has been issued by the Ministry of Law and Human Rights. The 159 countries were previously included in the group of 169 countries eligible for visa-free visits. Thus, only 10 ASEAN countries are exempted from the visa requirements, namely Brunei Darussalam, the Philippines, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Thailand, Timor Leste, and Vietnam. People from the ten countries can stay up to 30 days with a valid passport and a confirmed departure ticket and cannot be extended.

(Tempo, 21 June 2023)

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Indonesia to Allow Foreign Doctors to Practice Locally

The Indonesian Parliament passed into law the nation’s Health Bill, allowing foreign medical specialists to practise and be based in the country. The new law will also simplify bureaucratic processes


bottom of page